new building 17.jpg

Leadership & Staff

A strong community supports its own.

MCREST NEW LOGO.png

MCREST’s leadership and staff are made up of individuals dedicated to the mission of transitioning individuals and families experiencing homelessness to self-reliance. Among our team are passionate social workers, communication professionals, and teachers, each serving those experiencing homelessness with the respect, empathy, and professionalism they deserve. Meet our leadership and staff today.

general use 6.jpg

Executive Staff

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.44.09 AM.png

April Fidler

Executive Director

586.415.5107

aprilf@mcrest.org

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.48.18 AM.png

Heather VanDenberg

Shelter Manager

586.415.5101 ext. 230

heatherd@mcrest.org

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 11.05.07 AM.png

Janet Peplin

Learning & Resource Center Director

janetp@mcrest.org

Staff

Judy Sutherland

Administrative Assistant
judys@mcrest.org

Judy Dudek

Supports Services Coordinator
judyd@mcrest.org

Jennifer Karaffa

Learning & Resource Center Assistant
jenniferk@mcrest.org

Meg Chorzempa

Marketing & Communications Manager

megc@mcrest.org

Christina Naden

Volunteer & Membership Liasion
christinan@mcrest.org

Jane Mahoney

Case Manager
janem@mcrest.org

Kristen Lawrence

Case Manager
kristenl@mcrest.org

Jess Gaskin

Case Manager
jessg@mcrest.org

Janese Graham

Case Manager
janeseg@mcrest.org

Raqueal Riley

Case Manager
raquealr@mcrest.org

Dyanne Schultz

Night Manager
dyannes@mcrest.org

Rochera Booker

Night Manager
rocherab@mcrest.org

Pat Fouchey

Front Desk Specialist
patf@mcrest.org

Caty Chobod

Front Desk Specialist
catyc@mcrest.org

Kanye Turner

Kitchen Staff
kanyet@mcrest.org

We are grateful to our Board of Directors for their leadership, guidance and commitment to our mission.

Dave headshot.jpg

Dave Austin

Vice Chairman
IBEW Local 58

bob boccomino.jpg

Bob Boccomino

Board Member
Warren Chamber of Commerce

Screen Shot 2022-09-08 at 10.04.47 AM.png

Janice Donahue

Board Member
1st VP, Flagstar Bank

no photo 2.png

Cindy Gliesman

Board Member
Trinity Lutheran Church

john.jpg
Screen Shot 2022-09-08 at 9.45.58 AM.png

John Johnson

President
Chief Executive Officer,
Southeast Michigan Chamber of Commerce

Tim Joy

Board Member
Retired Financial Director,
North Oakland Residential Services

kristina malcolm.jpg

Kristina Malcolm

Board Member
Senior Vice President,
Citizen Bank's Commercial Lending

jeannie pauli.jpg

Jeannie Pauli

Treasurer
CPA, Partyka & Company, P.C.

Screen Shot 2022-09-08 at 10.15.13 AM.png

Sue Ostosh

Board Member
Executive Director,
Harvest Time Christian Fellowship

larry rocca.jpg

Lawrence Rocca

Board Member
Macomb County Treasurer

Ken Williams.jpg

Ken Williams

Board Member
Chandler Park Academy

Screen Shot 2022-09-08 at 10.22.52 AM.png

Scott Zemens

Board Member
RE/MAX First

no photo 2.png

Chet Decker

Board Member
Owner, CFD Enterprises

Screen Shot 2022-09-08 at 10.08.40 AM.png

Stephanie Jackson

Board Member
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Hank Luks.jpg

Hank Luks

Board Member
President,
Controller Security Systems

Screen Shot 2022-09-08 at 10.17.17 AM.png

Tammy Patton

Board Member
Trustee,
Clinton Township Board of Trustees

Screen Shot 2022-09-08 at 10.25.57 AM.png

Diane Royer

Secretary
St. Isidore Catholic Church

Join a dynamic team!

MCREST NEW LOGO.png

Join a team of qualified professionals dedicated to changing lives—one individual experiencing homelessness at a time!